Redskins are the NFC East Champs

By: SportsGuyMike – SGM Show

Kirk Cousins went 31/46, 365 YDS, 4 TDS, 0 INT’s Saturday night at Lincoln Financial Field to beat the Philadelphia Eagles 38-24. The Redskins also locked up the 4th seed in the NFC playoffs as well as the NFC East Championship. In a contract year for the 4th year QB, clinching the division title couldn’t have come at a better time.

Jordan Reed had 2 touchdowns on the night and had 9 catches for 129 yards. Pierre Garcon & Chris Thompson each had a touchdown in the Redskins win. DeAngelo Hall wanted in on the TD column and had a defensive touchdown of his own.

The last time the Washington Redskins won the NFC East title was 2012 with RGIII at the helm and they lost in the NFC Wild Card Playoff game.

skins nfc east

With this win the Philadelphia Eagles & NY Giants are now out of the hunt for a playoff spot.

Eagles QB Sam Bradford went 37/56 for 380 YDS, & 1 TD to Jordan Matthews. DeMarco Murray & Ryan Matthews ran in a pair of touchdowns for the Eagles in the loss.

Up next for the Redskins will be division rival Cowboys & the Eagles have a divisional showdown with the NY Giants.

Related posts

Leave a Comment